South Africa #5: Franschhoek

The last station of my trip was Franschhoek.
Franschhoek is a really cute and tiny village, that is located in a valley about one and a half hour away from Cape Town. It’s famous for the many vineyards around. I think this is the reason why many people visit Franschhoek. Unfortunately I wasn’t into drinking mood during my stay. So I just spent my time in my accommodation, which was soooooo great here. I had my own swimming pool and much much space.

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 preset

But even the best accommodation bores you after a while. So I also explored Franschhoek a little bit. Because you’re surrounded by mountains, you have a great view from every point. There’s one Main Road, where you can find all the restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, shops and small art galleries. So you have enough variety here.
Franschhoek is a really nice place to relax and just hang out. It was the perfect end of my trip in South Africa.

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 preset

Unfortunately I had to fly home after my few days in Franschhoek 😦

I hope you got some ideas where to go if you ever come to South Africa. It’s a really beautiful country with very kind people. I saw the most beautiful places here and maybe I will be back one day….

Leave a Reply

